After the death of St. John Eudes, the congregation continued its development. On the eve of the French Revolution, the Eudists directed fifteen seminaries along with some schools and parishes.

The Revolution, in 1792, closed all the houses and scattered the priests. Four of them, led by Father Francisco Louis Hébert, coadjutor of the superior general, were martyred in Paris. The church beatified them in 1926.

With great difficulty, the Congregation was restored later (1826) around one of its former members, Father Peter Blanchard. The Eudists then devoted themselves mainly to the urgent need of Christian education in schools. In 1883, the foundation of several seminaries in Colombia allowed the Eudists to resume the traditional apostolate of the community. In 1890, they also settled in Canada.

In 1984, the Congregation was present in eight countries across four provinces: the province of France (France, Ivory Coast, Benin), the province of Colombia (Colombia, Ecuador and the Dominican Republic), the province of North America (Canada and United States) and the province of Venezuela.

Today, the Congregation is present in several more countries, with members assigned to five provinces and one vice province: the province of France, the Province of Colombia (Brazil, Colombia, Ecuador, Honduras, Mexico and the Dominican Republic), the Province of "Minuto de Dios" (a non-territorial province dedicated to the works of the organization “Minuto de Dios” as well as other missions in Nicaragua and Peru), the Province of North America (Canada prednisone, United States and the Philippines), the Province of Venezuela and the Vice-Province of Africa (Ivory Coast, Benin, Togo)